Each year the GOSA awards $1500 scholarships to many deserving and qualified full time college students in our industry “family”.

  • GOSA Scholarship Cycle:
    • Scholarship applications are accepted from February 1 to November 1 each year.
    • The committee reviews the applications and selects recipients after the November 1 close date.
    • The slate of recipients is presented to the Board of Trustees at the December meeting for approval.
    • Recipients are invited to the annual meeting in the following January at the OFMA convention to receive their award checks.

Click the scholarship name below for more information on each of the programs available.

Rupert Otterbacher Scholarship (Information & Application)

Russell “Sonny” Kissel Scholarship (Information & Application)


2023 GOSA Scholarship Recipients

Rupert Otterbacher Memorial Scholarship

—4th Year—
Chase Albanese
Hayley Kensler

—3rd Year—

—2nd Year—
Chase Fortkamp
Kylee Hamilton
Joseph Kowatch

—1st Year—
Hayden Bozich
Zander Plizga

Russell “Sonny” Kissel Memorial Scholarship

—2nd Year—
Cole Foor
Ryan Harris

—1st Year—
Randi Kissel

Make a Donation

In Memory/Honor Of